Board of Directors

United Way of the Lowcountry is made up of hundreds of community volunteers who work with staff to raise money, invest dollars, shape organizational policy and more. These volunteers are professionals and community representatives from diverse backgrounds who bring a variety of talents to the organization.

Our Board of Directors provides overall governance of United Way of the Lowcountry by monitoring policies and programs and establishing the organization’s strategic purpose and direction.

2018-2019 United Way of the Lowcountry Board of Directors

James “Doug” Douglas

Board Chairman

Jon Rembold

Chair-Elect, Immediate Past Chair

Lawrence “Larry” Herlong


Becky Francis

Community Impact Chair

Peter Post

Regional Cabinet Chair

Alison Barton

Bobby Burnett

Morris Campbell

Avery Cleland

Malcolm Goodridge

Marilyn Harris

Chris Ketchie

Kim Malphrus

Susan Nimmer

Marc Stuckart